Who is Esperanza Spalding?

This former middle school vice principal with the Justin Bieber haircut (!) is accused of “sexting” two 13-year-old boys about masturbation. Prosecutors in Montgomery County, Pa., have his cell phone, but don’t have his password and have asked a judge to order Charles Hurst, 37, to surrender his password or provide an unencrypted copy of the phone’s data. He claims his cell phone was infected by the “Cabir worm” and wants his own forensic expert to analyze the phone to prove it. Prosecutors says Hurst’s phone was not susceptible to the virus, so his claim is bogus. Anyway, I’m surprised the prosecutors are asking for the password. I just assume that law enforcement is capable of getting data from a phone without a password, but maybe I’m wrong. Or there could be a legal reason why the prosecutors are asking and not a technical one. I don’t have an answer, but I’m meeting some information security types and I’ll ask. In the meantime, here’s a video of Brett Favre getting hit in the groin with a football:

