I used to think if a phone wasn’t a Smart Phone, then it was a Dumb Phone. Just like many people still say Cell Phone, even though businesses instruct them to say Mobile Phone, or better yet, Mobile Device. Now I have learned that Dumb Phones are called “Feature Phones.” They have features! I learned this because Facebook announced it was launching out a mobile version of Facebook for Feature Phones. That means hundreds of millions of people who don’t have an iPhone or Android device will be able to access their Facebook accounts on the most basic non-smart phone, like the lovely Kyocera Domino. So Facebook continues its campaign of global domination and analysts and pundits continue to speculate as to whether the company is worth $50 billion, $100 billion, or potentially $1 trillion. I once thought Microsoft would dominate the world some day. No one thinks that anymore, and I am skeptical about any company ever doing that. Except for Cyberdyne Systems.

